Useful Links

Our Catholic Leadership

Joliet Diocese http://www.dioceseofjoliet.org/

US Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) http://www.usccb.org/

Vatican http://www.vatican.va/

General References

New American Bible http://www.usccb.org/nab/bible/

Catechism of the Catholic Church http://www.vatican.va/archive/ENG0015/_INDEX.HTM

Catholic Answers http://www.catholic.com/

Catholic Encyclopedia http://www.newadvent.org/

Roman Missal Documents http://old.usccb.org/romanmissal/girm-texts.shtml

Fr. Robert Barron (Word on Fire, Catholicism Series) http://www.wordonfire.org/

Fr. Richard Simon (“Rev. Know-It-All; one of the hosts of Relevant Radio’s “Go Ask Your Father”) http://www.rev-know-it-all.com/

News and Publications for Catholics

Our Sunday Visitor Online http://www.osv.com/OSV4MeNav/OSV4MeHome/tabid/66/Default.aspx

Catholic News Service http://www.catholicnews.com/

Eternal Word Television Network (EWTN) http://www.ewtn.com/

Mass Times – Find Catholic Churches When Traveling! http://www.masstimes.org

Catholic News Agency http://www.catholicnewsagency.com/

Relevant Radio http://www.relevantradio.com/

Ignatius Press http://www.ignatius.com/

Lighthouse Catholic Media http://www.lighthousecatholicmedia.org/

Loyola Press http://www.loyolapress.com/

Magnificat (Prayer Books and Mass Aids) http://www.magnificat.com/

Our Sunday Visitor (Books, News Weekly) http://www.osv.com/

Service Organizations

Catholic Charities http://www.cc-doj.org/

Knights of Columbus http://www.kofc.org/un/index.cfm

St. Vincent de Paul Society http://www.svdpusa.org/
St. Vincent de Paul Confidential Assistance: 630-585-4670

Marriage Resources

Resources from our own Joliet Diocese http://www.dioceseofjoliet.org/marriagecatechesis

Bishops’ Resources and Ideas to Strengthen the Catholic Marriage http://www.foryourmarriage.org

Catholic Conference of Illinois Defense of Marriage Dept http://www.catholicconferenceofillinois.org

The Uniqueness of Man and Woman in Marriage http://www.marriageuniqueforareason.org

Religion and Society

The Acton Institute for the Study of Religion and Liberty (Religion, Justice and Liberty) http://www.acton.org/

The Magis Center of Reason and Faith (Fr. Robert Spitzer; Religion and Science) http://www.magisreasonfaith.org/

Family Resources

Dr. Ray Guarendi http://www.drray.com/

Family Rosary http://www.familyrosary.org/

Respect for Life Resources

Joliet Diocese Respect Life Office http://www.dioceseofjoliet.org/life/default.asp

USCCB Respect Life Office http://www.usccb.org/issues-and-action/human-life-and-dignity

March for Life http://www.marchforlife.org/

Priests for Life http://www.priestsforlife.org/